So I joined tumblr

I don’t like it, under the radfem tag there was a lot of trolls, even the ones calling themselves radical feminists didn’t seem to understand what it was. There are a lot of young people on it who just post things they don’t bother to read much about first. I don’t think that site or reddit has much to offer feminists though I did find some gems in all the trash like this one: http://liesaboutradfems.tumblr.com/

I found it really frustrating trying to do commentary on screenshots have trying to figure out how to caption them and that stupid purple pic comes up really big even though I resized it. There are lots of awesome radfemme blogs on here and commenting on blogspot isnt as good but if I can manage blogger easier I will at least tried it. I used that site a while ago if u wanna check ma old blog: http://mygothicfreckles.blogspot.ca/

One thought on “So I joined tumblr

  1. I gotta say, very few of the real radfems actually tag as such on Tumblr. Or not that I’ve noticed, anyway. I don’t always pay the best attention. ;) tumblr.screaming-banshee.net

Think you have something worthwhile to say?

